top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMargaret Fish

Mom said it's my turn with the sketchbook

Updated: Feb 11, 2021

Here are my pages to the exquisite corpse sketchbook.


I decided I wanted to literally jump off of Prof Silva's work on my first page, finding a similarly colored thread to do so. After


wards I used a hole that already accidentally existed and made several others! I wanted there to be a bow on one side of the page so I wove it back and forth so it would join as one line. When I looked at the second page and made my bow, I realized it looked like a face with a large nostril at the puncture point. So I made it a person!


The next page I knew I wanted to add a small book. I had one lying around that was the whole rainbow, but decided it was too


small and thick. This one actually started as 6 colors, but then I decided that was still too bulky for this project. Michaela will find the scraps from this poor book in with the scraps Prof provided.


To fill the book I decided everyone can benefit from some meditative doodling ideas. They've helped me cope with stress and anxiety issues and they're generally fun and kinda pretty :)













Behind this little book is an array of vines and a heart they originate from. I wanted to include the heart mainly because I care a lot, wear my heart on my sleeve, and ultimately end up drawing hearts everywhere.














Lastly is a small jumping off point for Michaela! Centered is the bow to tie my book into this book and a few small doodles to hopefully inspire.


I hope you all enjoy and have


fun once it's your turn with the sketchbook!



And off to Michaela!



17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page